Welcome to SST


On 2 October 2018, SST hosted the Governing Board members of Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organisation, Regional Language Centre of Choice (SEAMEO RELC). We were pleased to welcome:

S/N Countries Name Salutation Designation Organisation
1 Brunei Darussalam Hajah Sharifah Nurul Huda binti Dato Paduka Syed Hussein Alkaff Dr Senior Lecturer Universiti Brunei Darussalam
2 Cambodia Put Samith Mr. Deputy Director Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports
3 Indonesia Emi Emilia Prof. Head of Centre Centre for Development of Language Strategy and Diplomacy
4 Malaysia Farah Mardhy binti Aman Ms. Director Ministry of Education
5 Myanmar Poe Poe Dr Department Head University of Yangon
6 Phillipines Jocelyn DR Andaya Ms. Director Bureu of Curriculum Dev, Department of Education
7 Vietnam Nguyen Van Trao Assoc Prof Dr. Vice President (Graduate Studies and Research) Hanoi University
8 Thailand Ethel Agnes P Valenzuela Dr. SEAMEO Secretariat SEAMEO
9 Thailand Reongrudee Maneepakhathorn Dr. Assistant Professor Chulalongkorn University Language Institute
10 Singapore Susan Leong (Delegation Head) Ms. Director SEAMEO RELC

They were given a brief introduction of the school and brought on a tour of the campus.




We would like to thank the group of visitors for making the time to visit SST.

This blog is created especially for you to serve as an alternative interaction platform where our conversation continues!